Due to staff leave, appointment availability will be limited over the Christmas and New Year period. Cygnet patients can attend the Huonville practice in the week between Christmas and New Year.

When the practices are closed patients are able to access an on-call doctor via HealthDirect and GP Assist on 1800 022 222.

Huonville practice hours

  • Thursday 24th December: 8.30am – 1pm
  • Friday 25th December: Closed
  • Saturday 26th December: Closed
  • Sunday 27th December: Closed
  • Monday 28th December: Closed
  • Tuesday 29th December: Normal hours
  • Wednesday 30th December: Normal hours
  • Thursday 31st December: 8.30am – 1pm
  • Friday 1st January: Closed
  • Saturday 2nd January: 9am – 1pm
  • Sunday 3rd January: Closed
  • Monday 4th January onwards: Normal hours

Cygnet practice hours

  • Thursday 24th December: 8.30am – 1pm
  • Friday 25th December: Closed
  • Saturday 26th December: Closed
  • Sunday 27th December: Closed
  • Monday 28th December: Closed
  • Tuesday 29th December: Closed
  • Wednesday 30th December: Closed
  • Thursday 31st December: Closed
  • Friday 1st January: Closed
  • Saturday 2nd January: Closed
  • Sunday 3rd January: Closed
  • Monday 4th January onwards: Normal hours

Mary Street Clinic Cygnet – Allied Health

  • Thursday 24th December: 8.30am – 1pm
  • Friday 25th December: Closed
  • Tuesday 29th December: Closed
  • Thursday 31st December: Closed
  • Friday 1st January: Closed
  • Tuesday 5th January onwards: Normal hours

Bruny Island practice hours

  • Wednesday 23rd December: Normal hours
  • Friday 25th December: Closed
  • Monday 28th December: Closed
  • Wednesday 30th December: Normal hours
  • Friday 1st January: Closed
  • Monday 4th January onwards: Normal hours

Huon Regional Care – Franklin

There will be the usual GP service to the facility over the Christmas period with reduced availability of telehealth appointments.

Useful Phone Numbers

  • Emergency (Police – Fire – Ambulance) 000
  • Ambulance Tasmania Non-Emergency 1800 008 008
  • Tasmania Police Non-Emergency 131 444
  • State Emergency Service (Tasmania) 132 500
  • Poison Information Centre 13 11 26
  • Healthdirect 1800 022 222
  • GP Assist (Tasmania) (03) 6274 4244
  • MAIB 1800 006 224
  • Road Trauma Support Team (03) 6777 6252
  • StandBy Suicide Bereavement 0400 183 490